Indiana Legislative Youth Advisory Council

The Indiana Legislative Youth Advisory Council, or ILYAC for short, was founded by HEA 1162 in 2008. The Council consists of as many as 22 Indiana youth, ages 16-22, from across the state. The Council is responsible for submitting at least one annual report to the Indiana General Assembly on issues pertaining to youth and young adults across the state. Members are chosen through an appointment process.  The students meet three to six times each year, with meetings being held in the Indianapolis area.

Give Online


Indiana Bar Foundation

615 N. Alabama St. #122
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 269-2415



Copyright 2017 by Indiana Bar Foundation Terms Of Use Privacy Statement