Thursday, October 21, 2021

Other News

Search News

SuperUser Account
/ Categories: News Releases

Indiana Bar Foundation Elects New President, Board Members

Barnes & Thornburg Partner Donald R. Lundberg Elected 2014-15 President

INDIANAPOLIS – The Indiana Bar Foundation has elected Donald R. Lundberg, a partner at Barnes & Thornburg LLP  and former Indiana Supreme Court Disciplinary Commission chief, as president of the board for a one-year term, effective July 1, 2014. In addition, the board named Geoffrey G. Slaughter of Taft LLP as president-elect and Scott L. Barnhart of Keffer Barnhart LLP as treasurer. Donald R. Lundberg


The June 27th election also included selection of additional board members. They are : Michael Tolbert, Merrillville; Tony Rose, South Bend; Todd Meyer, Boone County; James Bohrer, Bloomington; Hon. Maria Granger, New Albany; Drew Northern, Martinsville; and Caryn Glawe,  Hon. Melissa May  and Richard Thrapp, all of Indianapolis.

Lundberg is a member of the litigation department and deputy general counsel at Barnes & Thornburg. He leads the firm’s internal professional responsibility initiatives.

“The Foundation’s mission to strengthen access to justice and understanding of the rule of law benefits members of the Bar and average Hoosiers alike,” said Lundberg. “This is a critical time for the Foundation’s programming. I am proud to be in a position to help with its progress.”

The Indiana Bar Foundation is a 501(c) (3) charity comprised of lawyers and judges dedicated to strengthening access to justice and understanding of the rule of law. Its programs serve and educate youth, and improve access to the legal system for those with few resources. Major programs include We the People, Indiana High School Mock Trial and the Indiana Pro Bono Commission. Learn more at






Indiana Bar Foundation
615 N. Alabama St. #426
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 269-2415



Copyright 2021 by Indiana Bar Foundation Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
Back To Top